Deerhead Mtn Resort Cabin Rentals

Customer Reviews - Deerhead Mtn Resort - Dunlap TN - Cabin Rental

Customer Reviews

We want to hear from you! How did you like your previous stay at our cabin? Was there a particular attraction in the area that drew you here? Did you visit with your kids? Was it a business or fun trip?

First Name:
Last Name:
City:
State:
Email:
Comments:


Here's what others have had to say!

Guest: Joe (Sarasota, FL)
Date of Stay: March 2014
Review: March 2014


My family has vacationed at Doug and Kari's cabin twice and we could not have had a more peaceful break from the stresses of work, college and life! The cabin is exceptionally comfortable; as a family of five; we had more than enough space for privacy as well as coming together for meal times, games and movie watching. Shooting pool, playing games and watching movies - quiet time in front of the fire, reading a good book - were activities that we enjoyed. The cabin is decorated beautifully; it is truly a tranquil atmosphere. Everything we needed - from toasters to crock pots - was provided. The grounds are perfectly suitable for hiking and nature walks. We enjoyed a fire in the outdoor fire pit nightly. It is a genuine bonding experience to sit around the fire and just chat about anything and everything with your kids. It was a little chilly for the hot-tub, but we enjoyed the front porch rocking chairs every evening. The deer corn that you provided ensured that we saw deer at dusk and dawn, they were stunning. It is such a privilege to sit quietly and watch the gentle creatures eat their corn – we enjoyed it immensely. The location of the cabin is ideal; we journeyed to Nashville one day to check out Vanderbilt University and take in a concert at the Ryman. We visited Fall Creek Falls one day and Chattanooga the next – but our favorite times were just hanging out on the front porch and watching our boys shoot arrows into hay stacks, with a light dusting of snow falling. The photos that we took will eternally remind us of the fun we had and the importance of taking time to bond with each other and enjoy the simple pleasure of each other’s company in a relaxed and natural environment. While we felt like we were secluded, we were actually very close to shopping and antiquing so we were never bored or forced to drive great distances for supplies. The area is lovely – but the true gem and best part of our vacation was family time spent in the comfort of the cabin.


Guest: Gail (Gray, GA)

Date of Stay: October 2013
Review: October 2013


We really enjoyed our long weekend at your cabin. The cabin was a good size for our party of 7. Everything was clean and in good working order. The setting was beautiful! We cooked all our main meals there, the kitchen was well equipped. We played some of the board games provided every night. The children enjoyed playing pool and we all had our turn in the hot tub. We appreciate the fact that Melissa was always quick to answer texts if we had any questions. Friday we went to Fall Creek Falls. We hiked the trails to the waterfalls and had a wonderful time. Saturday we went to Rock Island and Burgess State Parks. We did lots more hiking and saw some more beautiful waterfalls. It is a beautiful area! Thank you so much for letting us stay there!  



Guest: Brian & Amanda (Charlotte, TN)

Date of Stay: February 2013
Review: February 2013


Thank you so, so much for an extremely nice, amazing time here at your cabin! I've always wanted to stay in a log cabin! And it was wonderful! We had our extended family come up for the 1/2 marathon in Chattanooga and what memories we will have! The details in the cabin were just the perfect touches to give this place the charm and character to definitely make us come back again with our kids! They would have loved it here! Thank you again for sharing this beautiful home with us!


~~~~~~~ 



Guest: The Greens

Date of Stay: August 2012
Review: August 2012


Staying in your cabin has been a pleasure for our family. From the point of setting the date until our arrival, contact was easy and all questions answered. Even once we were here, you were just a text or phone call away. This vacation may just be the best one ever for our family. Seeing our kids outside playing, and not arguing the entire day was a wonderful sight. Thanks again and we can't wait to book again.


~~~~~~~ 


Guest: Rhonda (Keeling, VA)

Date of Stay: April 2012
Review: April 2012


My family and friends needed a place to stay for my son's wedding in April 2012. This cabin was the perfect fit for us. It accommodated two couples a mother in law 2 kids and a brother in law plus was large enough to invite the bride, groom & siblings as well as new inlaws to sit by the fire and enjoy the view. The grounds were perfectly lit and came with everything we needed to fish BBQ play soccer and corn hole... we had an awesome time! I would definitely stay her again and highly recommend this place to anyone needing a quiet and fun filled location. Thank you for a great time!  


~~~~~~~ 


Guest: Melanie (Chicago, IL)

Date of Stay: September 2011
Review: September 2011

My family and I stayed at this wonderful cabin over the Labor Day holiday 2011. The cabin was clean, roomy, comfortable, quiet and had everything I could think of needing during our stay. The dogs loved to roam the property and swim in the pond and the kids enjoyed the large amount of games and movies and entertainment. This cabin is close to Fall Creek Falls State Park and some of the prettiest site seeing around. Doug and his staff are wonderful to deal with which made the trip even better. We would recommend this wonderful cabin to all whom are interested.

~~~~~~~

Guest: Brian (Jacksonville, FL)
Date of Stay: Dec 2009, 2010 & 2011
Review: February 2011


If you really want to get away from it all and go back in the ole south, Dunlap, TN and this cabin is where you want to be!! You can walk for hours on this property with the kids and then come back and sit by the fire. We really enjoyed the addition of the hot tub and a white Christmas as well!! (Only Doug could make sure we had a white Christmas) We put feed out for the deer that visited us every day. This is by far our favorite TN cabin. I am not big on tourism areas which is why we picked Dunlap and this cabin. You are on top of a mountain and the kids will love the ride to and from Dunlap then back to the cabin. Thanks for two wonderful Christmases in the country! Brian, Teri and Ty.


~~~~~~~

Guest: Mikey (Venice, FL)
Date of Stay: March 2010
Review: April 2010


I have visited your cabin a few times and I always look forward to another visit. Seems like there is always something new to see each time I go and I always hate to have to go back home. The views are spectacular and the serenity of it all soothes my soul. The town hub is just the right distance to make it a quick trip to the store without having it in your backyard. The cabin itself is very spacious and well maintained with all the comforts of home. I highly recommend this to others and look forward to another stay. Thanks!

~~~~~~~

Guest: Lisa
Date of Stay: March 2010
Review: April 2010


We spent a week at the cabin, very relaxing and comfortable. Cooking in the kitchen was great, having a dishwasher to wash the dishes made clean up fast & washing clothes was like being at home. Talking with the owner was very easy, all questions answered and deposit refunded promptly. Thanks for the friendly service, we look forward to next time.
Website Builder